Couple ideas I would like advice on.

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by EMC2, Mar 14, 2011.

1. EMC2 New Member

Hello! This is my first post here on your forums. I'm wanting to start a blog. I have a few ideas in mind that Im sorting between (Television, Movies, Mobile Gaming, etc) and may or may not refine it down to just one to start with.

Here is my problem, I'm a pizza driver. I have no bloody idea where to start to take my idea of cracking funnies on the internet and make any kind of money off of it. I'm guessing something involving ads on my site is the way to go but again this is all very new to me.

Any (and I mean any) advice would definately be appreciated.

On to my second question!

Obviously writing for fun and profit isn't something that is going to generate money over night. I would like to find some actual honest home based work I can do to supplement my income from pizza delivery while I'm in the process of working on my blog.

I have a high speed internet connection, better than average typing skills, land line phone, and a good deal of free time. However, everytime I do any kind of searching on my own I always seem to end up in a rats nest of get rich quick scams. Hopefully someone here, with more experience in these areas can point me in the right direction.

Thank you all again for taking the time to read this and my apologies if this has already been asked a thousand times. Again, any help is greatly appreciated.
  2. weebitty Member

I am not sure about the blog part of it but I am sure there are many and I mean many here that have done them and can give you tips and trick on how to do it. I think there is a site called bloger.com that is free and it is suppose to be easy to set up a blog.