Education advice for an aspiring Internet Entrepreneur

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by Drewski, Jun 21, 2012.

1. Drewski

Drewski New Member

Firstly, thank you. So far this website has been nothing but gold to me with how much great information and knowledgeable individuals there are.

I did not see any education section relating to what I'm about to ask, so apologizes in advance if this is out of place.

My main question I guess is, what advice can you give me on choosing my major? Is web design / internet marketing a given?

I'm 22 and have had a career in marketing/sales one way or another my whole life thus far. You can't be sure of much at this age, but what I'm sure of is my passion for technology and more important my marketing mindset.

I want to be an entrepreneur of the internet. I want to maintain various websites/businesses that produce a passive income. I want to do this by different means, many of which I'm still learning, but those ways are mainly blogging, article writing, ads, commissioned sales, etc.

Any comments/advice would be appreciated!
  2. Just2EZ

Just2EZ Moderator

Drewski: Is web design / internet marketing a given?
    In my opinion yes, there are so many opportunities with that background.
    But why wait for learning when you can earn while you learn...
    Drewski: those ways are mainly blogging, article writing, ads, commissioned sales, etc.
    You already answered your own question so just get started and do it.
    Use the "Search" feature on this site for tips on every aspect you need.
    If you get stuck, ask for help - there are many glad to share their knowledge.
    Welcome to the Work At Home Forum.
  3. robpenn

robpenn Member

Yes, web design and internet marketing.
  4. Jen80

Jen80 New Member

I got to this thread because we have the same aim Drewski. I just got back to this forum after I signed up a month ago. I became busy. I'm an online writer by the way.