Everything was OK until I realized that I do not have any affiliate

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by Bernarda, Mar 30, 2014.

1. Bernarda

Bernarda New Member

Hello everybody. I'm new here, as I am new to the Work From Home world. I used to think it was all a big lie, when my friend sent me a link which I found interesting. It was one month ago when I registered with SFI (you are all longer in this kind of business than I am, so I suppose you know for SFI), and very soon I became very optimistic. It's not only interesting, with many various tasks to complete, also it seems to be really profitable. The last thing I left to investigate was how to get affiliates. Until this moment I wasn't worried, I thought about more than 2.000.000.000 people around the world using Internet, and big chance to find same people as I am. But now I'm stuck, I don't know where are they. :( I saw that people find more people every day, even few hundred of affiliates a day! Where?!
    payment proof likes this.
  2. Bernarda

Bernarda New Member

3. payment proof

payment proof Active Member

It takes a lot of promotion and some hard work to get things off the ground. Starting with a good website or blog may be step 1. After creating that, you need to get out there and spread the word. Learning a bit about SEO (Search Engine Optimization) is probably a good idea too.

Good luck :)
    Bernarda likes this.
  4. robinincarolina

robinincarolina Silver Member

Getting found in the search engines is important. Also having a good presence on social media is very helpful.
    Bernarda and payment proof like this.
  5. A8ch

A8ch Gold Member

Welcome to the forum, Bernarda. I think the better question to ask is "how?"

While knowing where to go to find affiliates is important, when you get there, you still need to know what to do next to interest prospects in your program. That will require knowing how! Depending on where you look, your strategy will be different.

Example: