Feedback wanted on new blog post...

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by DazTL, Sep 2, 2014.

1. DazTL

DazTL New Member

Hi guys

My name is Daz Baldwin and I am new to on-line business forums. I am starting my own blog related to small business growth and would really appreciate some feedback. I just wrote my first article here: http://www.dazbaldwin.com/what-really-is-confidence/

From what I have read and also hear, the whole subject of lack of confidence for growing your business is really at the front of many of our minds.

Many thanks for taking the time to have a read and let me know your thoughts.

Daz Baldwin
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 3, 2014
  2. payment proof

payment proof Active Member

I thought it was a nice post. :) Keep writing and keep adding content.

The only thing I noticed is your paragraph spacing is off between the last 2 paragraphs in the section:

Realising your limits makes you limitless

Just a nit picky visual thing.
    recruiter1 likes this.
  3. A8ch

A8ch Gold Member

Excellent article, Daz.

Based on the quality of your very first blog post, I'd say you aren't lacking in confidence yourself. :)

I like that you used your friend's real life experience to engage the reader and illustrate a working example of the subject. People like stories, and this was one that most people starting a business could relate to.

Write some more!

Hermas
    recruiter1 and payment proof like this.
  4. DazTL

DazTL New Member

Thanks guys for the feedback and Hermas for the comment on the page. Very much appreciated.

More coming soon :)
    recruiter1 and payment proof like this.
  5. payment proof

payment proof Active Member

Excellent. Keep the content coming and hopefully more traffic will follow.

Best of luck. :)
    recruiter1 likes this.
  6. talfighel

talfighel Silver Member

Looks very professional. You should write stuff like that on all sorts of topics.....

But...............