First time working from home--any advice?

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by zjweber810, Jan 14, 2011.

1. zjweber810 New Member

I recently started a new job that gives me a lot of free time during the day (10am-4pm), and I'd like to use that time to earn some extra income. I've never worked from home before, so I'm not really sure where to begin looking. I'd like to commit maybe 1-2hrs. each day (including weekends), but I need flexibility in case it isn't possible every day. And I don't mind working hard, but I'd rather not get involved in something that is very high pressure/stress. I have excellent verbal and written communication skills; I'm college educated, very analytical and efficient. Experience in sales and customer service, but open to learning new fields also. An extra $200 a week is my goal. I'd appreciate any advice or leads you could provide me. Thanks in advance!
  2. HiAchiever New Member

You should keep in mind that most people here are involved in various "business opportunities" rather than online "jobs".

A business opportunity provides the possibility of earning money if you carry out the promotional tasks, but does not guarantee anything.

Your verbal and written communication skills could be useful in writing ad copy, articles and producing videos to support your promotional efforts in a business opportunity. These are important factors in the success of almost any business opportunity.

I'm sure everyone here will want to suggest their own current business opportunity. So, look at everything with a critical eye.

There are a number of skills you'll need to learn to become successful, so don't think that you will make a lot of money without going through the learning curve.

Keep reading this and other forums and you will learn the right skills as quickly as possible.
  3. Ron S New Member

Start an online business or pursue an online freelance jobs.