Focusing on the main goal

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by larochelle, Feb 28, 2011.

1. larochelle New Member

Hi everyone

I just had to mention a thought thats been whizzing around my head the last few days, and that is this:

I have found that it is very easy to be side tracked from the never ending imformation that is available on the internet. The links to one side after another just keep popping up with different suggestions of how to make a success of working from home.

Now, I'm new at this but I have learn't one thing which I am sticking to and that is this

FIND YOUR MENTOR AND STICK WITH IT....DON'T GET SIDETRACKED OR FIND YOUR IDEA AND FOLLOW THAT

Whatever it may be that your choosing to do. Do one thing at a time. Well ...unless your a genius at multi tasking which I am not [IMG]

Have a great day all and I hope this comment is helpful to others who tend to click on too many links.

All the best
    Jason
  2. steelpaulo New Member

You have addressed a major problem for me and I'm sure for others as well. It has been brought forward many times by others and repeating the message is a helpful reminder.

The problem is that when you open your email you have an untold number of distractions with bold head lines all screaming for your attention. People on the other end of those emails have maybe spent thousands of dollars to insure they are compelling.

Once you click the link it can be a long, long time before you make it back on task. In the meantime you may have given your email address to yet another distraction producing auto-responder.

What to do? One suggestion is to simply delete everything in the
    email box without viewing any of the mail. seems simple enough, however if that solution work we would not have the "distraction"
    problem.