GA Newbie Here

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by tadpole88, May 13, 2011.

1. tadpole88 New Member

Hello All,

Joined the forum with hopes of learning how to earn some cash from home using the internet. I have no experience in this field but definitely have an open mind and willing to learn. I do have home based business experience from 2 successful businesses just no experience on making money online. If this forum is not strictly for online adventures I will be able to share some of my successes also. I am looking forward to interacting with the members of this forum and sharing ideas and learning from the experiences of others.

[IMG]Thanks in Advance[IMG]
  2. happywife Gold Member

Hi Tadpole,

Pleased to meet you. There is a good bit of information on this forum about how to make money online. Just be careful to take some of it with a grain of salt. [IMG]

Since you already have home based business experience, you know that building a business takes time and a lot of effort. Building an online business is no exception. Don't fall for any slick sales pages that make it sound like it's quick and easy.

Do you have any idea what type of online business you are interested in? Are you wanting to bring your current offline businesses online, or do you want to start something completely new and unrelated?

My personal preference for creating a successful long term online business is to create a content rich niche based website on a topic that you are knowledgeable about or extremely interested in.

If you do that correctly, you will generate thousands of interested and targeted visitors each day free from the search engines. If you have the traffic, you can monetize in a variety of ways based on your particular niche.

Looking forward to hearing more from you.
    Blessings,
    Angie
  3. tadpole88 New Member

Angie,