Get Healthy

Discussion in 'Productivity and Motivation' started by Global, Apr 28, 2007.

1. Global New Member

Good day,

Eat Better get Exercise and don't watch Oprah.

YOu will be more productive in your business.
  2. Chaz T New Member

What if Oprah is talking about eating better and exercising? Is it okay then (hehe)[IMG]

Kidding...very true statement. When you eat better, you feel better, and when you work out and exercise (rather than just plop on the couch after a long day) you have more energy to do more productive things. I've experiened this in my own life so I know it can work. (disclaimer: I'm not a doctor but I play one on the internet)[IMG]

I'm guilty of "not" doing some of these things on a consistant basis but I know I gotta get better at it. Thanks for the quick motivation!
  3. talfighel Silver Member

Sometimes Oprah has good and fun shows to watch. Sometimes she doesn't.

Many health experts say that it is very healthy for someone to be happy and laughing many times of the day.

The one show that you have fun and laugh is the Ellen Degeneres Show.

It is a fun, energetic, and a laughable show.

I like to watch her everyday because once you start to see it, it makes you feel good.

If you watch the other shows such as Oprah and Dr Phil, sometimes it is so depressing that it makes you feel not so good.

Tal
  4. robertlaf New Member

Quoting: GlobalEat Better get Exercise and don't watch Oprah.
    I couldn't agree more, except when she has Harvey Diamond on. He is great in living healthy naturally. His Fit for Life books are the best, best selling nutritional books of all time too.
    He hasn't been on in years though. If she can't lose weight with him she will never lose weight and keep it off.
    Kevin Trudeau was 280 and followed Harvey and Dr Bob Marshall and he is slim now, amazing transformation.
  5. cherie27 New Member

Good advice

Being happy is also a way to get healthy.
  6. Phil Stones New Member

I'm eating healthy right now !