Getting discouraged-can someone please help?

Discussion in 'Profit Lance' started by gr8ful4u, Dec 11, 2008.

1. gr8ful4u

gr8ful4u New Member

Hi, I am new to PL and this aspect of the Internet, and really need a little help. I do have a specific question. Under the first topic "New Guy Here" klrrider mentions "earn as you learn". Does anyone know exactly how to do this? I would really appreciate any help.
    Thank you!!!
  2. jhoecannon

jhoecannon New Member

It is possible to "earn as you learn" and I am sure many have done it. But, it is according to how much you already know about internet marketing. If you don't know very much, you need to study the PL course first. Otherwise, you may spend a lot of money and not make anything. The PL course is a great course, but you need to know quite-a-bit before "gambling" in the market.
  3. Newbie Shield

Newbie Shield Gold Member

Hi gr8ful4u,

"Earn while you learn" is a fallacy. Jhoecannon is right. Since you've purchased PL and don't really know anything about online marketing, the first step is to spend some time reading some threads on this forum and finish up PL.

Then you might read from some other sites. You can find them by typing keyword phrases in Google. You'll know which phrases to type once you finish PL.

After that you may feel ready to experiment with some free sites such as blogs, Squidoo, Hub Pages.

After you've experimented with the free sites and feel you have a decent amount of experience, you should be ready to either go with a program such as SBI (talk to HappyWife about that one) or to give self-hosting a shot.

The last two are where the real money is if you are willing to work hard at developing your own site.

It takes time and hard work to succeed in online marketing. I think it's also fun and hopefully you will enjoy the learning process.

Good luck and feel free to ask questions,

~Newbie Shield~
  4. leealexis

leealexis New Member