Have you created a Clickbank product?

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by dbmoney306, Apr 3, 2011.

1. dbmoney306 New Member

So I am in the process of writing an ebook. I am writing a "training manual" that will teach users about the car business and give them a step by step guide on getting a job and being successful by creating good habits over the first 90 days in the industry.

I have 12 yrs experience in the industry and I am constantly working to improve my online image as an expert in my field.

I plan on marketing through clickbank because it is easy to set up and provides the possibility of affiliate sales.

My question is really this...How do I create enough hype around my new product to get affiliates to market it once it is available for sale. I plan on marketing the product myself, but I know to earn REAL money from this I am going to need at least a few good marketers promoting this for me.

Does anyone have experience pre-marketing a clickbank product so that when it launches I can have a little bit of a following?

I know that it will be very important to have a good sales page etc.

It seems to me that the most successful clickbank product are the ones that focus on internet marketing, making money online etc. Can I be successful writing this product that isn't really IM related?

My ultimate plan is to use this product to springboard myself into a consulting career that will allow me to increase my income and get me out of the long hours at the dealership...

I eventually plan on doing sales training, recruiting, and motivational speaking for sales teams. I don't need to get rich off of this ebook, but I need to be able to sell enough copies to command some respect in my industry.

Any advice?
  2. mountainmom5 Gold Member