Help me make an informed decision.....

Discussion in 'Wealthy Affiliate' started by thutchis, Aug 13, 2009.

1. thutchis

thutchis New Member

I am looking into making money online. I've been told affiliate marketing it the way to go. I'm no dummy, but when I research affiliate marketing some of the info makes my head swim. How does it all work, etc. Not able to wrap my head around it[​IMG]

I am not tech savy and a total newbie to this sort of stuff, but I am "teachable" if you explain it to where I can understand it. Is WA designed for a complete beginner? Can I join and learn all I need to know about AM and make money online with it?

I've heard the pros and cons of WA, more pro than con. Would just like to hear from you guys, your experiences and are you really able to make money using it.

Thanks all for your input[​IMG]

2. getagrip

getagrip Gold Member

Affiliate marketing involves sending traffic to company websites in exchange for a commission.

For example, you could set up a website about mountian bikes, and recommend a specific brand of mountain bike to your visitors. You could use eBay affiliate banners on your website and then send that traffic over to eBay - if that person buys a mountian bike through your link, you would earn the commission, because you helped generate that traffic. Make sense?

That is just one example - you can promote literally thousands of different kinds of products. A lot of people start out with Clickbank, which offers over 10,000 digital products, and most of these products pay a 50% commission.

For example, there is a weight loss ebook I promote which sells for $39.99. The author pays his affiliates a commission of $19.99 for every ebook sale that is made through your unique affiliate link.