How can you get a website to appear higher in search engine listings?

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by CarbonMonoxide, Nov 29, 2009.

1. CarbonMonoxide New Member

Hi there. Im a newbie to this forum. I was wondering what techniques can be used to get a website or blog to appear higher in search engine listings? I have been interested in making money online for a while now and I feel that if I was to create a website (complete with affiliate banners and links!) that it would be a good course of action. The major problem with websites of course, is that it can be difficult to drive traffic to your website which is why I want to tap into the expertise on this forum.

Thanks
  2. paulms New Member

Hi CarbonMonoxide, you'll want to check the Search Engine Optimization (SEO) section o fthe forum.
  3. pcwork New Member

Getting relevant backlinks helps
  4. yasser New Member

Articles + backlinks + Social bookmarking + Onsite seo
  5. mountainmom5 Gold Member

CarbonMonoxide: The major problem with websites of course, is that it can be difficult to drive traffic to your website which is why I want to tap into the expertise on this forum.
    Great advice has already been given.... It will be a lifelong journey - that I can assure you - but one , that if you stay on course, can pay off in the end![IMG]
  6. VictoriaNTC Silver Member

I have been using Traffic Bug, which has helped tons!
    What a time-saver it has been.

I think they are still offering a free trial.

And, write content, helpful, genuine, unique content until you cannot write any longer.[IMG]

Victoria
  7. revenue4u New Member