how do i drive traffic to my new website

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by vapingqueen, Jun 15, 2010.

1. vapingqueen New Member

hi ive set up my website, and i need to drive traffic to it, there loads of companies on the web that charge but who do you go with, what do u do? im new to all this can anyone help
    thanks for your time
  2. Flipper New Member

Hi my advice to you would do all the free traffic generation first before you start paying sites as this will get very costly and if you are new to this free traffic generation will also teach you along the way.

The things you can do first are-

1) Free Article writing- write an article about what you are selling on your website minium 300 words but make it informative don't write it as a sales letter more like a review of the product. Submit it to Ezine articles and Goarticles there are also many more just Google it.

2) Go to http://www.squidoo.com and set up a free lense same as an article on the product you are selling on your website.

3) Go to http://www.wordpress.com and set up a blog on the product you are selling on your website. You can also set up other blogs for the same product just google it for blogs.

4) You can join as many forums for the product niche you are selling on your website leaving the link for your website as your signature.

There are many other ways but these are the ways i started with and found that by doing this first it brought a lot of targeted traffic a long with sales.

You must remember when filling out articles, squiddo lenses, Blogs Ect that you use KEYWORDS.

THE MOST IMPORTANT THING TO REMEMBER IS ALWAYS LINK YOUR ARTICLES, BLOGS, SQUIDOO LENSES AND ANYTHING ELSE YOU USE TO GET TRAFFIC BACK TO YOUR WEBSITE.

Always use original content when writing new articles, blogs ect as if you don't it will called spamming.

I hope this helps you on your way any questions don't be afraid to ask for help everyone started somewhere.
  3. WAHMCtr New Member