How do I find my profitable niche market?

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by gilmore, Sep 9, 2010.

1. gilmore

gilmore New Member

Hi all.

I am new to the internet marketing field and am still in the research stages.

My understanding so far for a long term working model;
    find a profitable niche market.
    do keyword research (for the correct content and optimization)
    find content on this niche market.
    start a blog or website with niche market content.
    find products for this market, and have link to affiliate sites to sell these products.
    get traffic.

My plan is to take this model step by step and to learn each step as I go along.

My questions;
    Am I on the right tract? Where should I expand or change?
    I have been sitting now for nearly 2 week, day and night, to find my profitable niche market (in the travel field), with no success so far. I mainly use Googles free keyword tool. But I need help and advise please. How do I find my niche? How exactly do one determine a niche. What criteria are used to identify a niche?

My main interest in live is travel and spiritual issues.

Please help!!!
  2. FLP_Mom

FLP_Mom New Member

i would strongly recommend that you take a look at the project called 30 days challange by Ed dale and his team.
    This would give you a huge jump start as well as show you tools and techniques used for this matter.

let us know how it goes

Good luck and dont forget to enjoy the process.
  3. danman

danman New Member

Gilmore,

It's very competitive out there to say the least. I think you're on the right track in using Google's Keyword tool.

I would make sure my long tail keyword has over 2,000 search results ( so you know there is a market/interest in it).