How Do You Really Work From Home?

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by SteveSchroder, Jun 24, 2015.

?

Have You Had Success Working From Home

Poll closed Jul 8, 2015.
  1. No, I have found that all the online jobs I looked for were scams

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. I have not been hired for any of these online jobs

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. I work online but earn less than 500 a month

1 vote(s)
    50.0%
  4. I work online and earn between 500-1000 a month

1 vote(s)
    50.0%
  5. I work online and earn 1000+ a month, working full time

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  6. I have been extremely successful from online employment

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. SteveSchroder

SteveSchroder New Member

I am quite new to the whole work from home thing. The thing is I really do like the idea of being able to set my own schedule and earn some money. I've been employed for a couple months by a company called textbroker.com. When I motivate myself well and stay on track with it, I usually earn a bit shy of 100 dollars a week. This is nice that I am making some money online, but I would want to have something a bit extra. The thing is every time I have looked for any other site to make money from home, they are all scams. I have tried a site called iwriter.com. That was clearly a scam. I wrote two articles for them, and I did not reach their payment threshold. I was promptly banned from their website. Another site I wrote for was called triond.com. They basically scammed me too. I was paid a whopping 72 cents for articles that supposedly got tens of thousands of views. Then, if that weren't enough the articles were posted on links that contained scam telephone number pop-ups. I am fairly skilled as a writer, and I have a solid background in some of the physical sciences. I also have a college degree in sociology. What types of employment online tend to actually be lucrative? I'm planning on writing ebooks, but I don't know if that is something that can really be profitable. If it can be,