How to get leads from a FB group of people already in a diff. MLM?

Discussion in 'Network/Multi-level Marketing' started by Strikeb4ck, Jun 30, 2013.

1. Strikeb4ck

Strikeb4ck New Member

Hi WAH, new here.

I have a question. I am new to MLM (not necessarily internet marketing though) and have thought of one way to get some pretty solid leads.

I am in 2 Facebook groups dealing with 2 separate MLMs.

1) More users already, weaker compensation plan, worse service/product.
    2) Just taking off, way better compensation plan and service/product.

I am an actual MLM member of the second product and am going to target the 3000+ people in the first group as leads. In my opinion, the reasons above make switching a somewhat attractive proposition (the one drawback of course being most have already developed somewhat of a team). I figure this should have some success because these are people familiar with network marketing and won't be as skeptical, etc.

I want to post a message in the group alerting people of the MLM I am in, telling them to message me if interested. However, I will probably be kicked out of the group or just immediately sort of given a bad rep in the group if I just say the thing I'm working with is way better and they can make more money.

Does anyone have any ideas as to what to say to sort of sugarcoat it? Should I lie and say I'm doing both at the same time and having even more success, that way I can still compliment both MLMs? I really think I can get a lot of leads from this but I want to make sure I don't completely lose access to the group in case it doesn't come across great.

Any help is appreciated. Thanks, love the forum so far.

2. FreeCashMan

FreeCashMan Well-Known Member

If the first group is a private group particularly for that mlm then you may be considered spamming your 2nd company. Thus that wouldn't get you anywhere. You may just need to find a way to connect with people one on one.

payment proof likes this.
  3. payment proof