How to Get Traffic to My Blog / Webpage....

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by lindaph2010, Nov 2, 2010.

1. lindaph2010 Guest

I am a Retired Nurse who retired early after starting my own Home Based Business in the Health & Wellness Industry. I have been building my team but want to be more "viral?" on the internet.
    I knew nothing about computers/forums/blogs til July of this year when I attended a Conference and was urged to build my Social Network. I have started my Twitter page, Linked In, etc. and even started my Blog. My question is how to "be hunted" on the web? Do I have to do something with Google? or is just being out in the web universe and continue to blog and tweet, post on forums the only thing you do to get on Google? or do you have to advertise on Google? I have heard of using certain words in my blog to "get me higher on the Google page"??? Please excuse, as I am not familiar with the internet terminology. Any help would be most appreciated.
  2. mountainmom5 Gold Member

lindaph2010: I have heard of using certain words in my blog to "get me higher on the Google page"???
    The words you need to add to your blog to get you higher in the search engines are called 'keywords' - it would be really nice if you go through a course on keywords. In fact the free course SBI puts out might work for you - if you want it send me a message and I can get a link for you but there are others out there as well... I bet you could find a good youtube video on it.[IMG]

Youtube can tell you almost anything anymore!

Just search for something like 'how to use keywords' or 'keywords for dummies' (which are keyword phrases by the way!) on youtube and watch them until it starts to make sense.[IMG]

Have fun!
  3. Jack New Member