I have a very small budget

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by lawrenceind, Jan 14, 2011.

1. lawrenceind

lawrenceind New Member

What are some good free or very low cost forms of website marketing? I'm not too good with SEO so I need a list of sites where I can add my site to the directory. Can anyone help me?
  2. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

I just googled 'submit sites for free' and then started submitting my sites here awhile back, It takes a lot of time to do it manually but if you have more time than money it is absolutely do-able.[​IMG]

I also submitted my rss feed to directories which is even better as that way whenever you add content or update your site, it gets pinged to all those rss directories.
  3. happywife

happywife Gold Member

You can also google your niche theme + directory, for example "chocolate + directory" without the quotes and see what you get.

Links from related themed directories are even better than generic directories in some ways.

You can do the same with "chocolate + forum" etc., using your own niche phrase, of course.

Blessings,
    Angie
  4. JesseK

JesseK New Member

You can try a couple of these directories:
    www.dmoz.org/add.html
    www.freesubmitwebsiteurl.net/
    www.dmegs.com
    websitespromotiondirectory.com/
    www.best-web-directories.com/

Another avenue you can try is article marketing. You write articles related to your website and upload them to various article websites (google "submit article" for websites). When you write your articles try to include as many keywords as possible in the article body so that it will be easily picked up by the search engines.
  5. villasana

villasana Member

Hi lawrenceind,

One of the services that you can use is Bidvertiser, just google it and register, it??s something like google addwords but more friendly, you can manage your payments, if you have doubts or comments just reply back or send me an internal email.

Regards
    Luis
  6. onedumbaussie