I would love to work from home but I have no idea how to do it or what to do.

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by river, Nov 12, 2013.

1. river

river New Member

I have been a tanker driver for over 20 years and I need a change bad! I have a very large shop, actually an airplane hangar, which is attached to my house. So, I have a useful shop to work in. I am a private pilot and have owned three airplanes, one of which I built and another was a complete restoration project. But I can not afford to fly anymore and my planes are gone. Now I am living paycheck to paycheck and I'm a little depressed about it all. I have very good skills but I can't come up with any ideas. I don't see how it would be possible to go to college to learn a new trade.
  2. Vishal P. Rao

Vishal P. Rao Administrator Staff Member

I'm not very sure about this but have you flown RC (radio controlled) airplanes? I mean since you are a pilot you could easily master RC planes and then you could conduct RC flying courses. You being a pilot will add substantial credibility.
    Jesse South, Tina19 and payment proof like this.
  3. talfighel

talfighel Silver Member

Why don't you actually become a teacher and teach others to become a pilot too.
    Tina19 and payment proof like this.
  4. payment proof

payment proof Active Member

I think those are both great ideas! I would think with your past experience that becoming a flight instructor might be a good career choice. Have you tried looking for any opportunities?
  5. yahia

yahia Member

Great ideas up there, and I'd like to add to that an info product (your own video course on how to fly an airplane, how to restore one, how to build one ... etc.). You can offer your private coaching at the back end (after people buy your course you and you collect their contact info offer them a private coaching for as much as you want, and limit it to as many people as you can handle in one workshop).
    Tina19 likes this.
  6. A8ch

A8ch Gold Member