I'm new to all this and very confused!!

Discussion in 'Website Promotion' started by portana, Apr 25, 2010.

1. portana

portana New Member

Hi everyone,

Like most people I am trying to make a living working from home and have literally just started. I have started doing article marketing and have submitted my first article today.

I will be very disappointed if this doesn't work out as at the moment everything seems very confusing and difficult.

I'm willing to try very hard though as I see lots of you are happy with the results.

I hope to meet lots of people here and obviously some good suggestions!!

Thank you for reading.

Anna
  2. carterstory

carterstory New Member

Welcome to the forums.
    If you are doing article marketing here are a few tricks..
    Write (you may not want to submit more than 1 a day) 1-2 articles a day.
    Use different sites. EZine Articles is a great place to start, because they have strict rules and regulations... don't be sad if it gets rejected, It's pretty easy to miss something.
    *if you end up posting the same article to several different sites.. make sure you get approved in EZine articles FIRST then send it off to different places, or you will risk the article being rejected and not being able to post it.

Also: What are you interested in? Network Marketing, Affiliate marketing? Do you plan on branching out from articles at some point? Don't get discouraged either, articles are a free marketing tool and many people do it so, it may take some time for you to start seeing the fruits of your labor.

Poke around the forum and learn a ton....
    -Adam & Nadine
  3. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

Hi Anna,
    I can totally relate to it being all very confusing! It was not that long ago that I was in your shoes.

Just don't get discouraged as it will not happen with one article or even a whole bunch of articles!