Is anyone familiar with the AmeriPlan home business?

Discussion in 'Business Opportunities and Programs Reviews' started by lilmama0500, Jun 2, 2009.

1. lilmama0500

lilmama0500 New Member

I recieved an email saying I could either work as a broker for their medical services, or as a recruiter. The start up cost of the program is a bit steep, over 100.00. I would like to find out more before I make a decision, Thank You

2. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

Make sure you can do it in your state. I am in Montana which happens to be one of the states that doesn't allow Ameriplan - we can not do it as a business or use the plan.

There are quite a few moms on cafemom.com that do Ameriplan so you might get more advice there. Beware though, they can be a bit overwhelming over there. [​IMG]

3. yurikoworksnow

yurikoworksnow New Member

Hi there, I'm new here, but I just wanted to put in my 2 cents... I work as an Ameriplan IBO (recruiter) and the price to join (depending upon where you are -- I believe there are a few select states that are the $95) is $50 plus the optional ($45 starter kit, which includes brochures, forms, and $75 worth of sales aid certificates, which I found very useful.)

Some states you must join at the $95 but some allow you to join at $50 and you get an E-kit, which you get instant access.

I can try to answer more questions, if you'd like. [​IMG] Just let me know!

4. getagrip

getagrip Gold Member

5. yurikoworksnow

yurikoworksnow New Member

The BBB as well as RipOffReport.com is a place where anyone can turn to vent if they are not happy and no business in the world can make everyone happy at all times.

If you were to look up reports on Microsoft you'll find thousands of thousands of complaints but it doesn't stop people from using Windows or Vista.