Live nation

Discussion in 'West at Home' started by shortylow2008, Jan 7, 2009.

1. shortylow2008

shortylow2008 New Member

Hello,

Has anyone had experience working the Live Nation skill with west. I just signed up for the skill and was wondering how it was.

Thanks
  2. Rosie1

Rosie1 New Member

I think this is a new skill..seems like it would be fun[​IMG] I was just reading about it on their website the other day.
  3. momof3boys

momof3boys New Member

shortylow2008, I was wondering...how many skills do you work? I noticed you mentioned DR earlier..how did you get offered other skills? I don't mind working DR but I would really like to have some other skills to choose from too. I cant seem to get straight answer from W*st. Just that it is based on client need. I noticed that some people got other skills by resigning and some not, I don't want to resign from DR just want other options..any suggestions would be great.
  4. chitwndt

chitwndt New Member

Shorty,

I am new to West and have been working LN for 2 weeks now. It is great, but it's SOOOO hard to get hours! I have to stalk the website. I would love to meet others working on this skill. I was happy to see someone finally say something about it. I haven't had many calls, but you get paid either way - so it's ok. [​IMG]
  5. shortylow2008

shortylow2008 New Member

I work DR. I was just offered the Live Nation Skill today and accepted it. I start training tomorrow. I like DR ok, I just don't like the whole short read thing. I think they should increase the short read percentage to 50% or less or at least put the option to mark that the customer does not want to hear anymore offers on all of the APO's. You should not get a short read if the customer is telling you they don't want to hear anything else, they just want what they called for. It's seems crazy to me that if they say no to one APO that they have more after that.