Looking for a support buddy!

Discussion in 'Work at Home Moms' started by lauren227nicole, Jul 1, 2009.

1. lauren227nicole

lauren227nicole New Member

Hi everyone!

I am new to online marketing and am looking for someone in a similar situation as I to bounces ideas off of and get feedback. I realized that the forums can be overwhelming with all the information, and I feel like a little minnow in the Pacific. And the sharks are right behind me.

I know this may sound odd, and the forums are wonderful to gain more knowledge, but I feel that at times I need more one on one time? Maybe something more personal, like a friendship? But nothing crazy you read in the news! [​IMG] I just want to talk to someone and exchange feedback, and not the general kind you get in the forums.

I am looking for another mother in a similar situation as myself. I'm stuck in a foreign country, I have bills to pay, a baby to chase(my first one!), my husband is in school all day and studies all night. We are so broke right now, I don't know how we are going to get flights back to the US in 2 months. I guess we could, but none of us could eat! [​IMG]

I saw people could earn a living doing this, and I thought this is the only way I can do it. I can not work in the condition I am in now(long story), and I have loans due soon, and so does the hubby. I am freaked out and am praying that the baby stays healthy, and thank God, he has been thus far. I did not finish my degree(another story), and know nothing about marketing.

I believe that people have made money doing the affiliate marketing, and I hope I can too! I just want to make enough so dont have to worry about grocery bills, gas for the car, and MAYBE, just maybe be able to buy some healthcare? Like I said, I am lucky the baby is fine, but I need a surgery, or I ish not being able to have more children(I am full of stories at this point!).

I'm optimistic, and hardworking, my goal is to make ONE sale this week, but no luck yet!