Looking for help on building website

Discussion in 'Web Design and Hosting' started by lavondaljt, Feb 22, 2012.

1. lavondaljt

lavondaljt New Member

I'm new to all this and want to build a website that allows peple to add their own classified ad for one particular product. They can add up to 4 photos along with the discription. I also want to be able to have sponsor ads going down the right side of the page, and 4 featured sponsor ads across the top and bottom that can be changed out monthly.

Eventulally, I will be adding more catagories and links and i want them on the left side.

If there's someone out there that is willing ot help me out with this please post or send me a pm.

thanks
    lavonda

2. talfighel

talfighel Silver Member

happywife: I've been using SBI for over 5 years and am very happy with the product/program.

This should help you out. Try them out.

Maybe you can hire someone to do this for you. There is a place online that you can hire a pro or someone with knowledge to do this for you.

It is called:

www.elance.com

3. haiden

haiden New Member

You can also check Fiverr.com

Yes, people charge you just $5, but that does not mean you cannot get quality. I've used it for some projects, and have had excellent work done.

I only mention this site if you cannot, like some of us, afford $25+ hrly rates.

recruiter1 likes this.
  4. kellerbrianw

kellerbrianw Member

Whoever you use for your website and website hosting, make sure you can contact the company 24/7/365 should a problem arise. You should be able to pick up the phone and call them anytime an issue arises. Your contacts shouldn't simply come from emails or snail mail.

After all, what good is a website if it isn't working for you?

Here's to your success!

Brian

5. JayW

JayW New Member