Marketing a home business opportunity on facebook

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by mbasa, Aug 5, 2013.

1. mbasa

mbasa Member

Mine is more of an observation than a question, although input is highly appreciated.

I tried to advertise a facebook page once linked to a website I owned about starting a home business. The advert was rejected on the grounds that they do not allow adverts on the MLM or make money niche. However, now and then I come across ads that are in a similar niche being run on facebook.

Am I missing something? Do you you use facebook ads to market a business opportunity?

payment proof likes this.
  2. robinincarolina

robinincarolina Silver Member

I don't use the adds, but I do use the promote button that costs $6.99 to promote your post. I would say that over 50% of my income is because of facebook. Not because I advertise, but because I have been building relationships there for 3 years and have become a trusted resource. I ran a sale on my own product this weekend and just posted on facebook and my affiliates also posted on facebook and generated over $500 on that alone over the weekend!

There is no replacement for building relationships in my opinion.

3. payment proof

payment proof Active Member

Facebook can be hit or miss when it comes to paid ads and what they accept. I no longer use the adds either. Promoting posts and getting out there and networking with others seems to work better for me.

robinincarolina likes this.
  4. drknlvly6781

drknlvly6781 Active Member

Yes when it comes to FaceBook just getting out there and actually networking with people gets more leads than the ads. People want to know they are speaking with a real person so it comes across better than just a sponsored ad. There are a couple of free ways that you can get more people to speak to on FB though