MLM Programs - Which are good? Which are bad?

Discussion in 'Network/Multi-level Marketing' started by WesLeadz, Sep 11, 2015.

1. WesLeadz

WesLeadz New Member

Hello,

Hope this finds you well.

I am somewhat new to the Affiliate space and looking at my options for campaigns I can run. I’ve come across several MLM programs, and trying to figure out which programs to avoid and which I should run.

I’ve read many things about scams and don’t want to start off on the wrong foot. Any companies, offers, or networks to avoid, please help.

Any information would be great.

Thanks!
    Wes

2. jeffreysloe

jeffreysloe Member

You are correct, there are a lot of scams out there. So, look for companies that are more "customer centric", focused on customers, rather than focused on distributors/associates/reps. Having a large customer base will sustain your business in the long run, as distributors seem to jump from opportunity to opportunity.

Also, many of the "distributor first" MLM companies have a larger upfront signup fee, and are the ones being sought after by the feds. (For example, look at the mess Vemma got themselves into.) Before joining any business, research the company and the people behind it.

adamlafe and Chris Garcia like this.
  3. kevin murray

kevin murray New Member

Hi Wes,

As Jeffrey has stated it is always best to do your due diligence when looking at MLM companies. I have got burned in the past with "businesses" and as such always look into the company and ask questions in order to satisfy myself with what they are offering is legit.

Pleased to say that after 2 years of working online I have now found what I believe to be a decent company.

Wish you all the best
    Kev

4. YAGOOFT

YAGOOFT Active Member

Welcome to the forum Wes,