Morning Jogs!

Discussion in 'Stress Management' started by sizzle, Aug 1, 2008.

1. sizzle

sizzle New Member

A few months ago I suffered from a stress-induced panic attack and it was no joke. But I overcame it and it's all thanks to morning jogs![​IMG]

Many people find it difficult to get up in the morning, but if you work at home then no doubt waking up early is something you have to do anyway.

So as soon as you get up (let's say at about 5:30am) get into your jogging gear and head to the park! Jog or walk for about 30 mins to an hour. On your way back home you'll feel like you've done yourself a favour, and it will feel awesome!

It really works on the stress, and it also helps your mood throughout the day.[​IMG]

Best of luck!

2. Newbie Shield

Newbie Shield Gold Member

Hi Sizzle,

I couldn't agree more and that's what I do. I go on my morning jog just after sunset. I've been doing that since the late 1980's. My wife does it and so do my brothers. Runner's High is a great high.

~Newbie Shield~

3. cebarber2

cebarber2 New Member

Yes, running is very invigorating, I must say from experience. Stress disappears almost instantly, so it seems. it clears your mind and allows for constructive and creative thinking. It helps when you need to "step back" and look at the big picture.

4. annadenise

annadenise Active Member

I do not jog, but go on brisk 3.5-4 miles walks in the morning with one of my dogs. It certainly makes a huge difference in stress levels. We've had alot of rain the past few weeks in FL at odd times throughout the day so I was more limited than usual, and definitely noticed the difference (so did my dog LOL!)

When I go to the gym on the treadmill it works to an extent, but there is something about getting outside that is much more effective for me.

5. kingjim

kingjim New Member