My first Squidoo lens (For your review)

Discussion in 'Squidoo' started by mbasa, Jun 10, 2010.

1. mbasa

mbasa Member

Hi everyone,

I am very excited and anxious at the same time. I have published my first lens and will really appreicate it if i can get some constructive criticism. I don't understand squidoo yet, but i'm trying to learn-on-the-job as i have been procrastinating for some time now.

2. Margo Tuul

Margo Tuul New Member

Hi,

Im not a Squidoo expert, but few things i would change.

Lens intro should have your keyword in. I assume, that your keyword is Healthbiz in a box. Make intro bit longer and add your keyword in first few phrases.

Author box is one of the most important things on your lens. Why? Top right corner!

Please take a look at this lens:

http://www.squidoo.com/overweight_health_problems

Ok, there are google ads, but what gets your attention first? "FREE INSTANT ACCESS".

You need to get your visitors to click on your affiliate links as soon as possible. People don't read much, they just scan...they look for something interesting, click and thats it. They left your page and possibly not going back.

To place this button is very easy. Use Photobucket to upload buttons and they will give you HTML codes. Google how to make picture clickable. If you add button there, leave text very short, or you get this "more" button and button won't be visible. 1 picture can mean 1000 words [​IMG]. So you don't need much text.

You can also add big arrow module at the bottom of the page. Once your author box button is gone, and they read bottom of the page...this gets their attention first. Big black arrow.

This was right move, that you got rid of Google ads etc. More clicks visitors can make, more there is a chance that they will do it, and leave your lens.

Im not sure, but SEO category is bit wrong i think. Maybe home business or something like that. SEO is more like a Google, backlinks, ranking etc.