Need help starting an email marketing campaign.. Any suggestions?

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by zomka, Oct 30, 2009.

1. zomka New Member

I'm interested in trying an email campaign to promote paid surveys, but i've never done this before. So before I waste my money with a losing company I wondered if anyone has any suggestions on how I should do this? Also, my site traffic sux so I dont have any way of generating my own list.

Should I,

1. Purchase a list from a reputable source and use a service like iContact.com or MailChimp.com to send it?

(or)

2. Contact a full service marketing company that will provide a list of contacts and do all the work for me?

What do you all think? Thanks!
  2. mountainmom5 Gold Member

I never had much success with that but maybe someone else will pop on for you here that has.

If you just spend a lot of time promoting your own site - with time you can generate your own list...

Good luck![IMG]
  3. joanpeterson New Member

Personally I think that you should learn more about generating traffic to your website and get leads yourself. The majority of places where you will buy leads will just suck money out of your pocket. The list of leads are overused and are not going to be very receptive to your offer.
  4. dula14 New Member

I guess I fall into the same category as your first 2 responders. Over the years, I've learned that purchasing lists or leads is never worth the money. There is so much more you can do to promote your site for less money that will generate more organic traffic in the long run.
  5. advertise New Member