New and needs help!

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by iapple80, Jul 31, 2010.

1. iapple80 New Member

I'm new to the forum and have never worked from home. I currently have two jobs, one as a bookkeeper and one as a retail merchandiser/auditor. As a bookkeeper, I prepare taxes during tax season and will ha e to quit my second jobe when that time comes. I also will start college in about a month. I'm looking for a way to make up for the money I will lose from quitting my extra job. I bring home about $150 a week from it and was wondering if you guys had any suggestions on what, if anything, could bring in at least that much.
  2. pjordan520 New Member

Are you looking for an online job or more like an online business or opportunity?
  3. FreeCashMan Active Member

That's the magic question. A job will result in more of the same of what you have, while the right opportunity could lead to a financial freeness that you may have never experienced.

Nothing would be more powerful to leave college, all ready well paid!

I wish I had understood about opportunity compared to a job when I was in college. I figured it out in the later years, would have been awesome to go into college with such wisdom I have now.
  4. pjordan520 New Member

I agree that the right opportunity is the better option than a work from home 'job' but I've just noticed that most people that are asking a question like this believe that all online businesses/opportunities are scams. And it's pointless to try and convince them otherwise because then they just think you're trying to sell them something. I have found some really great opportunities and I want to share them with everyone I can but I know I'd be skeptical of someone doing that so I don't bother! [IMG]
  5. happywife Gold Member

Hi Christi,

Sure, there are ways to make $150+ per week from home, but usually it takes several months to get a good foundation laid and the income beginning to build.