New to affiliate marketing, advice needed.

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by cpk2k11, Apr 2, 2011.

1. cpk2k11 New Member

Hello my name is Jason, I am new to affiliate marketing and will try anything to succeed. I have no clue where to start. I need someone to show me the ropes. I don't know what works best or any of that but If someone could show how to make money step by step I would be willing to pay or share my profits if I succeed. I mean, I am really desperate here. Just lost my job and I have kid to feed. If you are interest then please add me on Yahoo IM so we can talk.

Thanks
  2. dbmoney306 New Member

Check out the threads on One Week Marketing or Profit Lance.

OWM seems very popular however I have not tried it.

I invested the $80 to join profit lance. It was not the perfect solution however, it was a great introduction to the ins and outs of affiliate marketing. Following the lessons on the plan can definitely help you succeed.

Affiliate marketing offers unlimited potential but without a solid plan you will get nowhere fast.
  3. cpk2k11 New Member

Thank you for the tip. I will definitely being checking out One Week Marketing and Profit Lance. I have taken the 30 day challenge before but I got lost on certain important parts.
  4. mountainmom5 Gold Member

OWM is not necessarily for newbies although if you have tried some things you may be able to understand it. I always recommend SBI for new folks as you will KNOW how to do affiliate marketing by the time you have listened to the training and if you have the time to do so, I would highly recommend going thru the free training course they have.

That is where I learned the nuts and bolts of affiliate marketing. Just remember to look at it with long term results in mind.

As long as you can look at affiliate marketing like planting an orchard, you will be fine (and successful!) ... you plants the trees, take care of them and in due time they will produce fruit.