New to MLM

Discussion in 'Network/Multi-level Marketing' started by MikeBeener, Jan 26, 2013.

1. MikeBeener

MikeBeener New Member

Hi everyone,

I am new to MLM, only about 2 weeks in so far, and I'm finding it a tough row to hoe. To give you some background I joined a new company that is launching a personal development smartphone application. I am very excited about the application and I thought the compensation plan was great - a 3x7 forced matrix for under $10 a month with no product to have store or move.

I've only been able to refer 4 people directly, at the onset I thought this was a great opportunity and it would be easy to sell the product and/or compensation plan. It seems so simple, if everyone referred three people your matrix will fill quickly - hello $2,500 monthly commission check and additional in bonuses. All for under $10 a month, plus you get this great app! Who wouldn't want to do that?

So far I've found that those 4 people in my downline haven't made much effort to refer others. I've communicated with them consistently and tried to motivate them. Offered some tips/tricks that I received from my upline. Three of them have made no effort whatsoever.

I will always have the application, which is great, but I also wanted to earn some extra income to ease the financial burden on my family. The other great thing is that the organizations overlap and there is some spill-over from upline (although I've only had one spill-over so far).