New to Network Marketing

Discussion in 'Network/Multi-level Marketing' started by tragickatt, Apr 22, 2014.

1. tragickatt

tragickatt New Member

Hello Everyone!
    I am somewhat new to network marketing. I started back in January of this year and things seem to be going pretty slowly. I spend a lot of time on social networks connecting with people trying to see how I can help them... getting fit and healthy or making some extra money. I have had minimal success while spending almost 10 hours a day with barely any progress. I would absolutely love to be successful at this but I can't see to find people who actually care about passive and residual income! I've tried my hand at googling the answer but I have only found sites that want money to posts jobs or other successful network marketers that want money to watch their video or read their book. Unfortunately right now I am on a very tight budget, every bit of extra money going into my mlm business. Does anyone have any free advice on what I can do to become one of the successful ones? Are their tricks of the trade that I have just not learned yet? Are their places I can go to find people like myself, interested in passive income and helping people, that won't cost me a ton of money to be a member and what not?
    payment proof likes this.
  2. POSHionista

POSHionista New Member

What has helped me the most is to set a goal of contacting at least 5 people a day about the business. Whether it is talking to a friend about it, handing out a sample to a stranger or just messaging people on Facebook. Not everyone you talk to is going to be interested, but by making sure you contact 5 people EVERY day you are going to be more and more likely to get in touch with someone who wants to join with you in your new adventure.
  3. Franchise19

Franchise19 New Member