New to working from home...ideas to form work groups?

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by reina, Aug 6, 2012.

1. reina

reina New Member

Hello, I am new to working from home - just got a great job that allows this opportunity.

However, I am very social...does anyone have any ideas for forming work communities in cafes and such, just that would allow the opportunity to work with people who need to be around other people for motivation.

I was going to start a discussion group on Craigslist, but wanted to know if there were other more "formal" or "official" websites that pair people in similar industries that just want to work together to get out of the house every now and then...

Thanks,

Reina
  2. Alison Smith

Alison Smith New Member

hi! have you tried linked in? anyways..have a quick question. do you have any work from home job suggestions? I am search for a work at home job. Your help would very much be appreciated!

Thanks,
    Alison
  3. happywife

happywife Gold Member

Hi Reina,

That's an interesting question. If you're looking for other "locals" you probably might be better searching for specific FB groups, etc., that are specific to your region. If locality doesn't matter, check out some of the work at home MOM forums. WAHM forums will probably provide a greater likelihood of finding women who are in a similar situation to your own.

Blessings,
    Angie
  4. happywife

happywife Gold Member

Hi Alison,