New trying to work from home can any help?!?

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by char0809, May 29, 2012.

1. char0809

char0809 New Member

Hi im new at working at home i dont know many work at home jobs or where to find them i dont have much job experience and have to toddlers at home so not able to do telemarketing cause of backround noise does anyone have any ideas???

Also can someone explain freelance writers or give me a website to check out Thanks

2. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

Welcome Char - there are more moms that write or do freelancing over at the wahm forum. Just google it and you'll find it or actually I'll send a link to your pm box. Cheers!

Diana MEYER likes this.
  3. FreeCashMan

FreeCashMan Well-Known Member

If you are looking for a job type deal, then check out Fiverr.com and see what services you can offer to bring in a little cashflow.

Today's world is fast moving to a "do for self" operation. I would encourage also looking for away to establish your own "job" by getting a home business going.

All the best.

Diana MEYER and DiaJacob like this.
  4. Matt Zenittini

Matt Zenittini Silver Member

FreeCashMan: Today's world is fast moving to a "do for self" operation. I would encourage also looking for away to establish your own "job" by getting a home business going.
    I agree. With a home based "job" you won't get very much money unless you have a very good specific skillset and find the right company. There are so many people around the world that compete with hourly wages so they go way down.

To find something that pays more than $3/hr will be hard.

If you are looking for a business opportunity with a little work and dedication you can go much further.

Matt

5. payment proof

payment proof Active Member

A lot of people find contract type work at sites like Odesk. I also agree with the other suggestionjs about doing a web search for things like "freelance writer" as well. You'll find tons of results.

Good luck. [​IMG]