Please explain Wholesale and retail to me?

Discussion in 'Network/Multi-level Marketing' started by Andrew Taylor, Jun 20, 2014.

1. Andrew Taylor

Andrew Taylor New Member

Sorry for all the questions I'm still looking for a MLM to join but I've had this question for months and have been trying to look up can't find anything I have a slight learning disability so a lot of this stuff can confuse me.

Anyway I was trying to figure out what wholesale and retail meant in network marketing. And if someone can please explain it.

I was in Beachbody last year and if you were a Coach in there MLM business you would get a discount on all there products. For an example the shake they required which is called shakeology as a Coach I got it for $89.89 each month. But would have to sell it on my team beachbody website for the regular price of $129

So was I already doing wholesale and retail when I was with beachbody?

Is what I just explained is that what it means?

I know the next MLM I join will probably have a wholesale and retail.

I'm just confused on what wholesale means and what retail means. And if anyone can explain it? Thank you
  2. Bunnie1978

Bunnie1978 New Member

Wholesale usually means getting a product directly from the manufacturer - Like if you were to buy Maxwell coffee from Maxwell instead of Wal-Mart - you would be buying it wholesale. Most of the time, you're getting it cheaper that way. That is also one of the benefits in being involved in a network marketing company/direct sales business. You are probably buying your own products wholesale (though not all companies sell at any discounted rate that way. Retail means getting a product from a third party, such as Wal-Mart in the above example. Wal-Mart didn't make it, they are just reselling it, and they buy it from Maxwell significantly cheaper than they sell it to us. Does that make sense?

If you're still looking for a direct sales business, my link below will take you to the one I choose.