Please help...

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by gymnastmom, Jan 23, 2013.

1. gymnastmom

gymnastmom New Member

I am going to apologize right from the start because I am sure that there have been many posts similar to this one.

I am a mom of three with a disabled husband who has retired from the Marines. With the busy schedule that my three children have and not really being able to rely on my husband because his pain differs from day to day I am not able to work out of the home. I can't find anything local with mother's hours. I have spent the last 12 years looking for a legit work from home job. I have (and still do, but nothing big) sold on ebay, done the survey's you get my email, I have applied for the work from home customer service jobs and I am currently in a company with direct sales. I was hoping for a lot more from this company but I have been doing it for about 9 months and I really have only been feeding my own habit, which I am ok with but was really hoping for more.

I have done the reserach, I have seen all the scams. I live in a wealthy town where the majority work for big businesses out of their homes. They all have degrees, unlike me. So my question is can anyone give me some honest feedback on what I should do? I am a high school graduate with little college experience. I would love to go back to school but the reality is I do not have that kind of time in my life right now. I have three kids one on the gymnastics team, the other about to be on the gymnastics team and the other a musician. The only day we are not in the gym is Sunday and my son practices everyday on guitar at home but he practices outside of the house 2 days a week 3 hours each practice.