Retired Grandma Wanting to Work 3-4 Hours Per Week

Discussion in 'Work at Home Moms' started by Lillian Sauve, Sep 18, 2013.

1. Lillian Sauve

Lillian Sauve New Member

So many SCAMS. Gave up looking for awhile after losing money. Have completed surveys and never been paid. No More surveys. Would someone be good enough to recommend a program on line a Grandma can do?

Tks. Lillian from Newcastle, Ontario. CANADA

2. payment proof

payment proof Active Member

What are your interests and hobbies? Have you done any writing? Maybe you can create your own blogs and websites and try monetizing them with things such as Google AdSense?

3. Lillian Sauve

Lillian Sauve New Member

Thanku for replying. I am a novice, and accept for surveys I am a real newbie. I am not a writer.

payment proof likes this.
  4. payment proof

You're welcome Lillian. :)

Maybe some of your past work experience would lend itself to making money online?

Best of luck and I hope you find something very soon.

5. KB24

KB24 Active Member

What type of skills do you have? If you are going to be building sites ect you are going to have to learn how to write.(type).

6. vishwanath

vishwanath New Member

Hi. Its better not to hurry.. First you decide how you want to earn money, whats your passion. Most of the surveys and get rich quick schemes out there are fake. You can try starting a blog. You don't have to be a great writer to start something on internet.
    If you can speak common English and if you can convey the message to your readers, you are ready to go.I know many people of your age group making money with their own blogs and websites. I feel that is the best option for you.
    It's up to you to make the final call.
    All the best

7. talfighel

talfighel Silver Member

Lillian,

Welcome to the forum. I also live in Ontario somewhere.