seo questions!!

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization (SEO)' started by wrkathomeunited, Aug 11, 2010.

1. wrkathomeunited New Member

so i have a website that is set up through a company called platinum synergy... i ran it through a program called web CEO and the results were not what i was hoping for... the program told me that the "meta tags" were missing from the site and i talked to PS about this and they told me that it was because it is a replicating website??? i am pretty new to this so any tips advice or anything would be helpful and by the way i do not have access to the code i can only email them suggestions for my site since they are the site admin...
  2. Janell miashops New Member

Any company that wont let you be the admin is most likely doing it for a reason not benificial to you. I would suggest highly that you switch companies. Never let a company own your domain name or do business with them if they wont let you have the username and passwords to your own website. Generally these are given at the time of final payment for the website. If you cant access your website cpanel then you cant make a copy and move somewhere else and so in reality you do not own a website...someone else does. Some hosting companies do this so its difficult or impossible to move your website.

Hope it works out for you
  3. FreeCashMan Active Member

In order to control the html features of your own website you would need, your own website, ideally one you have on you own web hosting account. However, meta tags will not necessarily stop you from getting ranked or listed in the major search engines.

Not sure what your objective is but there are various topics and free info on SEO throughout many mediums on the internet including this forum.
  4. mountainmom5 Gold Member

You will never get found thru SEO with a replicated site. "Replicated" means there are hundreds of other sites out there just like it.