So Many Internet Marketing techniques...but so little time...

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by taakinc, May 30, 2012.

1. taakinc

taakinc New Member

There are so many different ways of marketing oneself on the Internet that I feel it can really be overwhelming! And since I'm new to it, I'm wondering if I'm approaching things wrong.

Right now I do Twitter, Facebook, 3 forums, 5 free classified sites, downloading targeted leads from both free and paid lead sites and then emailing them all and I feel like this takes up so much time.

There are other ways people seem to be successful like guest blogging, starting their own blog, article writing, etc but they seem so unbelievably time consuming.

Can one be successful doing all this Internet marketing on a part time basis? I mean I know I'm not going to see a sudden surge of business overnight and I know the more I put in the more I get out but until my girls are in school, I don't have much time on my hands right now and I sometimes feel like my Internet marketing efforts are not effective.

I currently have a full time telesales job at home & work 10 hrs + during the day. So, my time to do IM is at night or weekends. Any feedback is greatly appreciated! [​IMG]
  2. talfighel

talfighel Silver Member

I never like twitter and facebook advertising unless it is PAID ads.

To make the most money in the fastest way possible, I will always recommend PAID advertising like PPC.

Article marketing is great but if you are going into the home business niche, just know that there is a lot of competition and to be really successful at it, you will need to write 100's and even 1000's of articles.

I know some people who have a lot of articles and this is how they make their full time income online.
    WorkAtHomeToday likes this.
  3. payment proof

payment proof Active Member

You can also focus on 3 basics of SEO: