Social Bookmarking

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization (SEO)' started by cocofine, Mar 28, 2009.

1. cocofine

cocofine New Member

I am a newbie. I heard about social bookmarking for SEO. Could anyone tell me what is bookmarking and how to do it.

Thank you very much

2. samda

samda Member

I hope you know about bookmarking any web page in your browser. You click bookmark and use it in future.

This is just same as the traditional pattern above. You login to a social bookmarking site, bookmark the website and use it any where and any time when you login with that account.

Bookmarked websites will be listed and many people visit it and bookmark them if it is a cool website. In this way sometimes you end up getting good one way links.

I hope you got it...

Thanks
    Sam

3. srama3

srama3 New Member

Hello,
    Samueldarwin got it exactly right, and I think that you should give this a go. When marketing, you have to try all sorts of things to see what you are good at, so give this a go and if it works, good for you! But if it doesn't, just keep chugging along and marketing in different ways.

Cheers,
    srama3

4. MayaLocke

MayaLocke New Member

Social bookmarking is essentially where people "vote" or endorse things they like. The more endorsements something gets the more attention and exposure it gets in the social network.

5. VictoriaNTC

VictoriaNTC Silver Member

Hi Tris,
    I use Social Marker and Onlywire to automate this process.
    I had been experiencing problems with Social Marker lately, uncertain why.

You could search You Tube for tutorials, or PM me any time.

Have a wonderful day!
    Victoria

6. linkersblog

linkersblog New Member

Try using Digg, Delicous, Twitter, Stumble, Propeller, Slashdot, and Furl. These are the sites that work best for me. They have high page ranks and lots of traffic, so you get SEO done for your site and traffic if you use these sites efficiently.

7. cherie27

cherie27 New Member