Still confused about blogging and article writing

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by cdthomas78, Aug 21, 2011.

1. cdthomas78

cdthomas78 New Member

Hello there everyone. I am fairly new to affiliate marketing and still very confused about article writing and blogs. I am just sticking to Squidoo and maybe Blogger for now. Wordpress has been the death of me trying to figure it out and I've read where they really don't let you post affiliate links anymore. Could any of you that have been marketing for awhile give me any pointers? I am still trying to come up with some good niches to work with too. I suppose going to Clickbank and looking through the marketplace is a good place to start? Thanks in advance for your help.
  2. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

If you use the free wordpress account, they won't let you do much with affiliate links or adsense, but for about $9 a month you can use hostgator and upload many wordpress sites.

But regardless if you use Squidoo or a blog, writing articles is simply a way to get more traffic to either one - I have blogger blogs that generate their own traffic but then I like to write articles and submit to ezinearticles, goarticles, and several others with a link in the article back to your blog...as far as niches, there are so many that it is hard to tell someone, but most anything in the health line is good...
  3. talfighel

talfighel Silver Member

Unless you are writing articles for non competitive niche, you will need to write many articles and still you are not guaranteed to get lots of traffic to your blog.

Everyone wants to get free traffic and a lot of people are doing what you are about to do in terms of writing articles so you will need to think outside the box and maybe think about paid advertising.
  4. kanonig

kanonig New Member