Suggestions please

Discussion in 'Website Promotion' started by monusonu, Jun 16, 2011.

1. monusonu

monusonu New Member

Hi Friends,

Once I planned to earn money from home , this form help me a lot to get lot of ideas. So First I started a blog to see how things are going ....Just now I setup a site and get adsense account.

Actually I am a newbie in this area. This fourm is helping me a lot.

I want to know whether I am in correct direction or not.

Can you please give me some suggestions . I am little familier with ayurveda,that is why I setup the site with that topic. After geting familier with adsense I am planning to start a Niche Website.

One more thing when I search google with word secretayurveda.blogspot, google is indexing like this "14 Jun 2011 ... http://secretayurveda.blogspot.com/2011/06/ayurveda-weight-loss.html
    2011-06-14T09:50:46+00:00 daily ..." Is this any problem with my sitemap ? or it is normal ? When I search with secretayurveda.blogspot I expect only blog name but it is one post . Why this post ?

Thanks a lot esp mountainmom5 and happywife.
  2. kenwrites

kenwrites New Member

Hi monusonu,

Congrats on taking action. When placing your site in Google to check indexing remember to not use the www. but do use the .com

Right now it looks like 5 of your articles and the blog is indexed cureently. Really not bad at all for just placing in on a Blogger blog. Sometimes the indexing takes time.

The Google ads do not match the subject matter though. Go into your google account and click the Adsense Setup Tab. Another row of tabs will pop up. Look for the "Ad Review Center" tab and click on it.

The next screen shows you a list of categories. Check off the categories that have nothing to do with your subject or that people who read your site will not be interested in. This will give you more relevant ads to your topic.
  3. monusonu

monusonu New Member

Hi kenwrites,

Thanks for quick replay and nice suggestions.