Traffic to Website?

Discussion in 'Website Promotion' started by Karenreams, May 11, 2009.

1. Karenreams

Karenreams New Member

Hi all

I know this would have been covered a million times but how is the easiest and quickest way(s) to get traffic to your website?

I am new to this forum and thankyou in advance for any suggestions.

It must be noted that I need plain English as I am not technically minded at all.....

2. Submit ads to a high pagerank and high traffic Classified ad site such as USFreeads or Craigslist.

Comment on other related blogs, but do not spam.

Participate in Yahoo Answers.

Write step by step articles and tip articles.

Use Traffic Exchanges like Traffic Swarm.

recruiter1 likes this.
  3. Karenreams

Karenreams New Member

Thanks Barb
    Much appreciated

4. VictoriaNTC

VictoriaNTC Silver Member

Hello Karen,

Social Bookmarking helps too!
    You could use Onlywire or Social Marker.

Additionally, you might consider building a few Squidoo Lenses, and a Hub Page or two using your keyword phrase to link to your website.
    I try to social bookmark the pages I comment on too.
    If you help to increase the value of that particular page you are commenting on, one day that link to your site will be more valuable.

Have a nice night,
    Victoria

5. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

Hello Karen and welcome to the forum.... getting traffic to your website is a lifelong learning process! But in plain english, there are so many ways to get traffic to your site that it would be overhwelming for you to start them all at once.

I would suggest picking something where you can connect with your readers in some way and at the same time share valuable information about what it is that you are promoting on your website...