Travel Business Opportunities

Discussion in 'Network/Multi-level Marketing' started by Kritter, Jan 19, 2008.

1. Kritter

Kritter New Member

I've been reading some of the threads regarding travel MLM's. Many of the posts are confusing if you have no experience.

If anyone posting here has experience with a travel business (does not necessarily have to be an MLM), can you please post a brief description of what your business consists of? I'm looking for direct information on start up costs (with no hidden costs), credentials needed/preferred, and what the business owner actually does day to day to work the business.

My husband has briefly looked into the AMEX travel franchise, however I'd like to research other options.

Thanks!
    Kritter

2. wapahm

wapahm New Member

Hi Kritter,
    I just found your post.
    I am a certified travel agent with TraVerus Travel Inc.
    I, like you, do not like hype! I say give me facts!

So here's some no hype information on TraVerus.
    Travelworks International was a brick and mortar travel agency based in Allen, Tx. for 21 years. In 2003 David Manning bought out Travelworks and continued to run the business as it was.
    David took the first 5 years to build relationships with travel suppliers around the world.
    He eventually changed the name to TraVerus Travel and open the doors to home based travel agents and implemented a multi level marketing aspect to the business.
    Now a few facts about the travel industry...........................
    There are several travel host agencies that will hire and train people to book travel from home. TraVerus is a travel host agency and as far I have been able to find out, TraVerus pays the highest booking commissions of all.
    CTA's earn 70% booking commissions and work directly with suppliers.
    Rta's earn 20% booking commissions and only book online or refer travel to home office.