Trying to start

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by MrPlanters, Aug 13, 2011.

1. MrPlanters New Member

Hey, my name is William and I am new here.
    I will go right into what I'm interested though. I have a hobby and interest for computers, this includes hardware and some software. I'm no programmer or anything but I do have knowledge of many products on computers that I would love to share with people. I looked at the What is Affiliate Marketing topic, something like that, and it said you could start with little to no money. This sounds perfect.
    I understand that I won't make a fortune right away, but down the road I could make a living with it??
    So what I found is that I have used the website newegg.com, for all of my hardware purchases and I love their service.
    My main question is where do I go from here?? I'm lost as I'm sure many of you were when you started.

Thank you for any and all tips!! William G.
  2. Just2EZ Gold Member

MrPlanters
    Well, since you are an egghead you could be a newegg affiliate and make 2.5%
    That is not much and would take a lot of volume to replace your J.O.B. income.
    It's also a very saturated and mature market so getting on page 1 is tough.
    I would recommend helping local (old) folks with their computers for quick cash.
    Learn to build websites/blogs and help others in your area do the same.
    Then you can plug in your affiliate links and make a little extra there.
    For residual income you might consider website re-seller hosting also.
    It does take time to replace a steady income so just get started now.
    You can earn as you learn to earn even more.
  3. MrPlanters New Member