Using Ping Kaching to boost website traffic?

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization (SEO)' started by JPerales, May 18, 2011.

1. JPerales New Member

I'm rather new to the internet marketing business, still trying to sort everything out. I stumbled across this forum and have been reading it for hours. So much good advice! I'm grateful it's here.

I'm trying to market my website and my budget at this point is next to nothing. I've heard about a service called Traffic Bug which is apparently migrating over to Ping Kaching. From what I've read it works by submitting your site to directories and creating backlinks for you. Has anybody used this service? If so, have you had any success with it or found it valuable? I'd really appreciate any advice you might be able to give me regarding this.

Thanks! Joseph
  2. mountainmom5 Gold Member

I have not used that service Joseph - sorry I am not of much help! But if you decide to use it then , please come back with feedback as I have been wondering about the value of those programs. [IMG]
  3. FreeCashMan Active Member

I used the old Traffic Bug service. It was good, but had some glitches. The guy appears to be a good person and the service is probably worth trying.
  4. JPerales New Member

Thank you both for your responses. I appreciate the advice FreeCashMan. I think I'm going to give the Ping Kaching a go.

Mountainmom5, I'll report back and let you know how it goes. [IMG]

-Joseph
  5. talfighel Silver Member

Joseph,

I never used that service myself. If I am not mistaken, it must cost you something to get that person do the work for you.

Creating backlinks does not, I repeat does not guarantee that your site will be on page one or two on the search engines.

I would never rely on this way of getting free traffic. You can't tell if it will work or not.
  6. JPerales New Member

Hi Talfighel, have you ever used anything similar? What constitutes your conclusion on this matter?

Thanks,
    -Joseph