Video marketing

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by cjohnson64, Mar 30, 2010.

1. cjohnson64

cjohnson64 New Member

How effective video marketing is? I'm new to web promotion so your response is highly appreciated.

Cheers,
    carmen
  2. malibumentor

malibumentor New Member

It can be pretty effective. There's a learning curve to doing
    it well though. Just get started and shoot videos.

Converting articles into slideshow videos is pretty much
    a backlinking technique and shouldn't be taken too seriously
    as a video marketing method.

You really need to get in front of the camera yourself to
    make video marketing work for you. No hiding.

It doesn't seem to hurt to be a pretty woman, btw - so
    if you've got a pretty woman around you could just use
    her as yours spokesperson.
  3. getagrip

getagrip Gold Member

It really depends on the kind of product you are marketing and the type of video you are referring to. A lot of internet marketers are successful with Camtasia, which captures video of anything on your computer screen. If you are going to point the camera at yourself, I would recommend taking a look at what other people in your niche are doing, and do something similar to what they are doing, as long as what they are doing seems persuasive to you.
  4. carterstory

carterstory New Member

Video Marketing can be very effective, it serves a dual purpose, you can put your self out there on those pages and link back to your main page.. AND you can put your video on your main page putting a face to the name. This helps build a relationship with the viewer which is KEY, they can get a sense for who you are.
  5. talfighel

talfighel Silver Member

Hi Carmen,

Video marketing is very effective but you can not reply on 1 video or a little more to bring you great traffic. I have about 10 or so videos on YouTube. All of them bring me very little traffic per month but one has already 13,000 views since I posted it last year.