Web Address - How Do You Get?

Discussion in 'Profit Lance' started by jhoecannon, Aug 21, 2008.

1. jhoecannon

jhoecannon New Member

I have been in the PL course for two weeks now. I was trying to use one of the products the PL course has set up for us to use to practice Affiliate marketing skills. In Google Adwords, you have to supply a Display URL (such as www.mystore.com) and a Destination URL. The PL course has provided the web address on the 12 products that the program has set up for us to use, but where do we get the Display URL? Do we have to create one?

Another question - Have any of you tried using the 12 products that the PL course provides for learning Affiliate Marketing? If so, how did you do?
  2. fatman

fatman New Member

I'm not a member of PL so I can't comment on that. And I'm not that experienced with PPC, but I have tried it out a little. There are two URLs for your ad, the display URL and the destination URL.

The destination URL is where the ad will actually link to. You want to use that to link to your landing page or directly to your affiliate link. The display URL is what actually shows up on your ad when other people see it. You don't want that big ugly hoplink showing, so you use a short catchy display URL. Also, with Adwords, your display url has to have the same root as the destination url.

For example....
    Destination url- www.clickbank.com/hoplink/randomthing/numbers1234/html
    Display URL- www.Clickbank.com

I hope this helps. [​IMG]
  3. pcwork

pcwork New Member

Get a domain name and build a one page website with all the products.
  4. makemoneyonline

makemoneyonline New Member

fatman pretty much summed it up. Personally, I haven't used those websites, but I did use them as an example to see how to set up my own!
  5. jhoecannon

jhoecannon New Member

I hate to keep asking all of you these questions, but I am new at this and I cannot say that I am a computer wizard, but-