Website audience and domain name

Discussion in 'Web Design and Hosting' started by neon, Jan 18, 2012.

1. neon

neon New Member

Hello everyone,

I am new to marketing in general. I have been learning about it for the past few weeks and am going through the Challenge. I have two - probably simple - questions both about web design (what users expect from a site) and another on domain names. At first I was going to post this in web design but it has to do with marketing of products as well.

Would users visiting your site feel more confident if the site design looks professional oriented with informative posts or more personal oriented as in personal blogs reviewing products? What typically leads to a better conversion rate?

Now onto domain names. If you use exact of phrase match targeted keywords in the domain name it helps with SEO? What if you cannot think of a good domain name using these keywords?

Thanks for any help [​IMG]
  2. haiden

haiden New Member

Excellent questions, Neon. [​IMG] I will have to keep an eye on this thread. Thanks for asking what I also needed to know.

I'd also like to add that imo, people tend to gravitate towards more personal-type. Don't take my word for it, though. Really, I'd have to say it's probably a mix of the two.

As for the keyword-orientated domain name, perhaps if you took down some notes, some ideas for names you'd like, and then run it though Googles keyword tool? Sorry if this does not help.
  3. Vishal P. Rao

Vishal P. Rao Administrator Staff Member

neon: Would users visiting your site feel more confident if the site design looks professional oriented with informative posts or more personal oriented as in personal blogs reviewing products? What typically leads to a better conversion rate?
    I usually prefer professional/authority websites for information and personal websites for product reviews.